The Dart Network Names Driver and Contractors of the Year


The Dart Network Names Driver and Contractors of the Year

It is with great pleasure to announce the Dart Network's Contractors and Driver of the Year!

Contractors of the Year

Frank & Kristin Matteson (Co-Drivers)

Frank and Kristin Matteson are very excited to be named Dart Transit Company's Contractors of the Year | Dart Trucking Jobs

You will immediately recognize the Mattesons' Kenworth T680 on the road – combine a desire to do something unique with your truck and a love for the Pittsburgh Steelers and you have a Steeler’s truck!  Frank is a 20 year trucking veteran and is proud to be an owner-operator.  To quote Frank, “I love trucking, I love this atmosphere, this is my home.  This is what I want to do the rest of my life.”

Co-driver Kristin grew up in trucking.  Her father was Controller at Atlanta Motor Lines and President of the Alabama Trucker Association.  Kristin drove school bus for six years, won first place State of Georgia honors in maneuvering a school bus, and a familiar face in the Minnesota Special Olympics Convoy from 2011 through 2014.

In 2016, the Mattesons drove 191,522 miles, 7.6% out of route, 90% active. Fleet Manager Tony DeRose knows he can depend on them when he needs to move an extra load.

Congratulations to Frank & Kristin Matteson, Dart’s 2016 Owner Operators of the Year.

Driver of the Year

Candy Lewis

Candy Lewis has been named Driver of the Year by Dart Transit Company | Dart Trucking Jobs

Candy started her truck driving career in 1988 and drove for three years before having her first child.  After 13 years, her love for driving and going to different places brought her back to trucking. Needing a flexible schedule and an opportunity to be home daily, Candy started working for Dartco in 2014.  In 2016, Candy drove 127,303 miles; only 4% out of route, 7.61 MPG; a professional deserving of recognition as Dart’s 2016 Driver of the Year.

Please join us in congratulating these true professionals.

The Contractor and Driver of the Year Ceremony will be held in Eagan, Minnesota, on Monday, April 24, 2017 from 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM.

The Dart Network is a leading provider in freight transportation as well as a premiere company for owner operators and company drivers | Dart Trucking Jobs